moments in focus…

birds, birds and more birds

Birds, another reason I love living where we do.  I have been watching this particular woodpecker work on this tree for weeks!  I don’t think it’s just food he is retrieving, I think he is making a home. As I type this I can hear him chirping.

Look there is (a) Robin, my Mother said to me once at birthday party, and I replied by saying – where’s batman.  No, unfortunately I was not making a joke!  I was 4 or 5 years old, and evidently I watched a lot of the Batman cartoons- Kazam…

_DSC7013_6169

_DSC7033_6189

2 responses

  1. Love the woodpecker AND the story :-)

    04.23.2013 at 9:57 pm

  2. Thanks Tina..

    05.10.2013 at 10:48 am

Leave a Reply

