moments in focus…

Wind farms dot the landscape

Many of us (referring to photographers here :) will grab our gear and head out for a drive, that’s just what we do.  It recharges my batteries, to take pictures, to be creative (although the image in the post isn’t exactly creative).  I pulled off the road to take this one during one of my many drives, wind turbines on the horizon.   And I love the way the mist settles over the mountains, it can be mesmerizing sometimes.
Western Maryland

4 responses

  1. Always tempted to shoot them but usually speeding by on some mission or another! Well done.

    03.30.2013 at 9:43 am

    • Tina, I know what you mean.. especially if the family is in the car, I hate to say ‘stop, pull over!’ although they always do :) -Kim

      04.02.2013 at 7:43 am

  2. I definitely feel recharged after going out with my camera for a little while. And, I can see the magic in this shot. It feels very tranquil. :)

    03.30.2013 at 2:14 pm

Leave a Reply

