moments in focus…

On the shore of the Gulf of Mexico

My sweet husband took me to the beach today. I haven’t been out much lately, but today has been great, he has made it a very comfortable day. I packed a few snacks and he actually packed our loungers (the ones from our patio).
I always bring a book, a magazine, a notebook to write… And seldom do I take them out of my bag. There is so much to see! Birds, waves, people, fish, my husband acting like a 12 year old collecting stuff…
I am posting an iPhone photo, but will post other pictures later. 20120413-183951.jpg

5 responses

  1. Great Shot!

    04.14.2012 at 1:53 pm

    • thanks Stefan, it was hard catching the birds with the camera I was using… but, I like this one. more to come :) -Kim

      04.14.2012 at 10:09 pm

  2. Beautiful photo from your iPhone. Can’t wait to see your other shots! I probably wouldn’t have gotten my reading and writing done either if I was on a beach – I’d be out exploring too. :)

    04.30.2012 at 1:10 am

    • Thanks Jolene, I will post more in a few days. It is fun to explore :) -Kim

      05.09.2012 at 5:43 pm

  3. A really terrific shot. Not easy to shot a moving bird this great.

    10.03.2013 at 1:37 am

Leave a Reply

