moments in focus…

what? another post? so soon?

I know, it’s hard to believe- here I am again.  Posting two times in one week!  When I started this blog, the norm was twice that.  What is it about something new that holds our interest, only for a short time.  Actually, I will say ‘my’ interest, not ‘our’, I don’t want to imply anything here.

Six images are below, again the before/after format.  I can’t say I like one better than the other, this was just to experiment with RadLab a bit more.

 

before

My youngest daughter found some very cool ‘eye’ photos online, she asked me to take a few shots of her eye to create that look.
This is her eye (yes, you are looking at her contact), but nothing like the look she showed me online. I need to change a few things
(first of all, I need a solid background and second, I need to shoot from a different angle – you don’t need to see me in her eye :).

.

after

The above image also has a frame from OnOne software (PhotoFrame)

.

before

I couldn’t resist taking a picture of this doll head on a stick (at Round Top trade days)!  She still looks happy ;)

.

after

.

before

.

after

.

 

6 responses

  1. Hi Kim, love the eye shot (don’t worry about being in the shot)! I think the B&W conversion was a great idea in the last image (and how could you not resist taking a shot of the doll). :D

    10.21.2011 at 9:13 pm

    • Thanks David, the dolls- you’re right! I like the bw also. Not sure if I’m going to buy the radlab or not. There is always something!

      10.30.2011 at 10:59 pm

  2. I like the after shots. I actually like the fact you can see yourself in her eye on the first set.

    11.03.2011 at 6:23 pm

    • Thanks Jolene, I like the reflection too, even though that’s not what I was going for :) -Kim

      01.26.2012 at 8:17 am

  3. I love the processing on the doll head in the after shot. Very nice.
    Just wanted to wish you a very happy new year. Hope 2012 is wonderful for you.
    Dave

    12.31.2011 at 6:29 pm

Leave a Reply

