moments in focus…

what? another post? so soon?

Wow. I have not posted in a long..long…long…..time! Not sure why, well- actually, it just dropped to the bottom of my priority list (or it would have, if I had one of those :).

So, my first post in a long time ;) has a few images of a little lizard I saw today. He was climbing on our hibiscus plant and watching me very carefully. I don’t think he liked the watering hose in my hand, perhaps because I splashed him a bit. I explain to him, it was for his own good that I water the plant. (yes, I really did talk to him).

The three pictures (ok, actually six) that follow the little lizard are from one of several trips my husband and I have recently taken to Brazos Bend State Park (southwest of Houston). I am amazed that I have lived so close to this park and have only now discovered its beauty. Each of the three images from the park are followed immediately by an ‘after’ image. I am playing with a free trial of RadLab. (http://www.gettotallyrad.com/) Just thought I would share.

Little Lizard

.

Rad Lab Trial:

before

.

after

.

before

.

after

.

before

.

after

.

4 responses

  1. Very cool edits – and what a cute little lizard! The lighting in the 2nd one is very nice!! :)

    10.12.2011 at 1:24 pm

    • Thanks Holly. I like the lighting on the 2nd one too- he kept jumping/crawling around, but lucky for me he stayed in that spot for a bit. -Kim

      10.13.2011 at 3:30 pm

  2. I love the lizard’s pose in the 1st image! It looks very quizzical.

    10.15.2011 at 12:01 am

    • Thanks mike. He was pretty curious about me and he was also a bit irritated I think- he kept trying to hide from me. – kim

      10.30.2011 at 11:02 pm

Leave a Reply

