moments in focus…

Hey, where are you going?

The title was meant to be humorous.  The bee is flying away in the picture, I guess he didn’t feel like being photographed. Silly little bee.

In actuality, it’s a very serious title.  Did you know bees are disappearing? Since 2006 bee colonies have been on the decline, and  not just by a small amount.  Yes, we want honey to sweeten our hot tea, but there is so much more.  We NEED bees.  The way bees pollinate is very complex, so complex in fact that it has not been duplicated by scientist- not for lack of trying.  Follow the link for a bit more info.

http://muecoblog.blogspot.com/2011/03/where-are-bees-going.html

As for the picture, I actually like it.  At first I was not sure about posting it, but I like how the bee is disappearing, moving on to the next blossom.

 

 

 

8 responses

  1. Ali

    Nice catch of the bee..

    07.18.2011 at 5:14 pm

  2. I like it too. :)

    07.19.2011 at 5:19 pm

  3. I had no idea the bee population was declining…how interesting. This is the perfect picture to go with your thoughts!

    07.23.2011 at 2:50 pm

  4. I am glad you decided to post it, it looks great!

    08.02.2011 at 11:02 pm

  5. Nice picture, i like it very much

    09.08.2011 at 11:24 am

  6. This is the second post in two days that I’ve read from a photographer talking about declining bee populations! I had no idea.

    10.15.2011 at 12:04 am

    • My husband teaches at a community college and one of his students gave a presentation about it. It has potential to be pretty serious. I had no idea either. thanks for the comment. -Kim

      10.15.2011 at 9:39 am

  7. thanks for everyones comments. sorry I did not reply sooner, i let my blog sit idle for so long and missed all your nice words. -Kim

    10.15.2011 at 9:41 am

Leave a Reply

