moments in focus…

Basil and Bees

 

My Garden: tomatoes (as you have already heard ;), long beans (not sure I will plant these again, not much flavor), thyme, strawberries (these seem to grow all year), red bell peppers, parsley, tarragon, basil, rosemary, lemon balm (not sure what to do with this, it sure smells delicious) and mint (I know what to do with this- mojito’s).  I am also starting some potatoes.  Of all the plants in the garden, the basil grows the best.  Every year it comes back from seed, as did one tomato plant this year- the cherry tomatoes.

The bee in the image is on the basil, he was not alone the day I took this picture (with my micro lens).  Bees were happily buzzing all about, as where a few wasps- which I hear are good for a garden.

 

 

 

 

7 responses

  1. Nice composition.

    07.05.2011 at 2:16 am

  2. Karen

    Lemon balm makes a wonderful tea that lifts and calms your spirits and has been used for anti-stress since the Middle Ages. You can steep it in wine even! I like to put a small handful of leaves in a large tea infuser and steep about 5 minutes for a night time cup.

    07.05.2011 at 10:32 am

  3. The bee is so crisp and clear! You’ve managed to capture what’s been eluding me most of the Spring/Summer! :)

    07.05.2011 at 7:30 pm

  4. elmediat

    Lovely composition. I was just looking at a bee macro shot on iltana blog. Make for an interesting comparison of style and mood. The quality is excellent on both her shot and yours. Well done !

    07.15.2011 at 5:26 pm

Leave a Reply

