moments in focus…

the view from my window…

Dad feeding the baby

Happy squirrels (I woke up this morning to find two of the three ‘bird’ feeders on the ground)

‘would you stop taking pictures of us, so we can get back to eating?’ says the squirrel :)

On of my favorite places in the house is my kitchen, for several reasons.  First, I love to cook – I find myself in the kitchen often baking or making a meal.  Second, when I am in the kitchen cooking, my family is usually very close by.  Third, the window.  The kitchen window (despite it being located over the sink, which is usually holding a few dishes) looks out onto our side yard. Here you will see a fountain and three bird/squirrel feeders, which are usually occupied by cardinals, tit-mouse, chickadees and a wren now and then.  Time seems to stand still as watch these beautiful creatures.

6 responses

  1. I really like the second image although, the third is good!

    04.22.2011 at 3:35 pm

  2. The first photo is precious! I have been trying to get a decent photo of a male cardinal for months and have had (very) limited success. But to capture one feeding a baby is wonderful.

    The squirrel images are fun. :)

    The kitchen is my favorite place to be too, for similar reasons. It’s the heart of the home, I think.

    04.22.2011 at 3:56 pm

  3. Love the cardinal photo. They always seem to come to my feeder when my battery is on the charger.

    I love the view out my kitchen window as well. It is always better when surrounded by family to share the sights.

    04.23.2011 at 8:06 am

    • That day my camera was charged and sitting in the kitchen. i would like to sit outside and hide (like my cats) so i can get a few shots without the glass between me and the animals. -Kim

      04.23.2011 at 9:03 pm

Leave a Reply

