moments in focus…

More from the Sigma DP2s

Quince Tree Blossom

Sea Shells by the Sea Shore

Hazy Reflections

Sunrise

Ursa (my sweet dog, Springer / Collie Mix), she looked like a bear when she was born, named after the constellation Ursa Minor/Major

 

I am still very pleased with this camera. Of course it would be great to be able to use Adobe Bridge/RAW to edit with, but Sigma has its own raw version: X3F, therefore its own software which works (but, one more thing to learn!).  Once the raw file is adjusted of course photoshop can be used. The white balance/color is a bit off, I have not played with the adjustments yet.

All the pictures are pretty much as taken, except I did adjust the exposure on a few and the sunrise was very blue, I used the eyedropper tool to make it more neutral.

I have a busy week coming up (that’s a good thing, lots of photo opportunities), so I am not sure when my next batch of sigma pictures will be, but there will be more. :)

4 responses

  1. I really like the images from the new camera so far, excellent especially for a P&S! Sea Shells is my fav. :D

    03.12.2011 at 7:36 pm

    • thanks David, that’s my favorite also. and i do like the camera. i will be keeping it. -Kim

      03.20.2011 at 11:19 am

  2. These are really lovely especially the photo of the sunrise. The light and colours are beautiful.

    03.14.2011 at 4:05 pm

Leave a Reply

