moments in focus…

NOT cow creek road

 

 

Both pictures were taken within half a mile of each other, near San Marcos, TX.  The electrical plant in the top image we saw from a distance, not the actual plant, but all the steam coming from it. So, we followed the steam.  As we drove past this particular part, each time the steam parted, the sun cast the shadow of the steps on the water tank.   The second image was taken just around the corner.  I also took the image with the cows in-focus, but liked the one I posted better- I love a shallow depth of field (as I have said before:)

 

4 responses

  1. I really like the second image, the lines captivated me! Love how the (vines I think) wrap around the wire, excellent! :D

    02.24.2011 at 1:24 am

    • Yes, they are some sort of dead vine (probably Morning Glory-m that stuff grows everywhere and is so hard to get rid of). Always happy to see your comments -Kim

      02.26.2011 at 11:56 am

  2. Love the second, grabs my attention. For the first one, I wish you’d gotten closer to emphasise the stairs and shadows more, the two tanks in the foreground draws the eye away from it.

    02.24.2011 at 2:46 pm

    • It’s funny that you say that about the first picture. I had already cropped out quite a bit of the picture, I have one that I cropped closer, but it just didn’t seem balanced enough. I will have to revisit the picture. thanks, Kim

      02.26.2011 at 12:00 pm

Leave a Reply

