moments in focus…

just the one, for now

 

What a day, wonderful and long.  Our day began around 7am, leaving the house in 22 degree weather to this beautiful sunrise.  I couldn’t help but brave the cold to snap a few pictures. It amazes me every time I watch a sunrise or sunset how fast the colors in the sky change.  This sunrise was not what I stepped outside to this morning, but changed within the 5 minutes it took me to set up my tripod and capture the image.  We arrived home around 10pm, long after sunset (hopefully can capture the sunset during the next few days).

7 responses

  1. I don’t know why, but I really like the branches! Lovely sunrise shot Kim.

    02.11.2011 at 4:59 pm

    • Hi david, I did take this the other way (the sunset in focus), but I favored this one for that exact reason. thanks -Kim

      02.13.2011 at 8:09 pm

  2. risewiththesun

    Sunrise and sunsets indeed change so quickly! Every time I’m inspired to take a photo, I get ready to go, and once I’m outside, it’s completely different! (props to you for making the sunrise in that cold!!)

    The whole name for my blog actually came from my goal of waking up early to do things rather than staying up supremely late. It’s nice to see someone else also doing the same (especially to see the sun rise!)

    02.12.2011 at 12:56 am

    • thanks for the comment, it is nice to get up for sunrise (but, I agree-tough sometimes). -Kim

      02.13.2011 at 8:10 pm

  3. Nandini

    Beautiful picture Kim :)

    I too have a collection of sunrises taken over a span of days. Perhaps you would like to see:

    http://nandinidhiman.wordpress.com/2011/01/21/here-comes-the-sun/

    02.12.2011 at 9:06 am

    • Nandini- glad you like the picture, I did follow your link- nice sunrises, nice colors in your pictures. -Kim

      02.13.2011 at 8:14 pm

      • Nandini

        Thank you Kim. Since I’m not professional or an expert in photography, I really appreciate your feedback. Thank you again :)

        02.14.2011 at 5:35 am

Leave a Reply

