moments in focus…

a bit more color to add to your day

We all have different likes and dislikes, different tastes, different ideas… the key word is different (I have written about this before), not right or wrong. Right?  haha

The reason I mention this is because when I showed my husband my tulip pictures, he really loved the one of  the fallen petals – me, well it’s ok.  So, it is interesting that I (or is it we: you and me?) post what I (we) like.  Should we post what we don’t like (not what we don’t like, but you get what I mean)?

16 responses

  1. So pretty :) What lens was used?

    02.03.2011 at 12:06 pm

  2. I’m with husband. I like the fallen petals. You didn’t say, but does that mean you prefer the first picture?

    02.03.2011 at 12:12 pm

    • I actually prefer the one from the previous post, the top on. The top on on this post has a shadow on the stem and I don’t like that, but I am just starting to practice with my flash, so i hope to improve upon that. thank for commenting -Kim

      02.04.2011 at 11:29 am

  3. SkP

    i like both of them, but I have to side with your husband – i love the second shot on the black table …

    02.03.2011 at 12:22 pm

  4. The photo of the fallen petals really is lovely.

    02.03.2011 at 6:06 pm

  5. Boy, I really had a difficult time deciding which I like better, but I would say it’s the first one simply for the wonderful colours and textures! Great job on both images.

    02.04.2011 at 12:37 am

    • David, I am glad you like the first one- that I will tell my husband! Who is also named David by the way. -Kim

      02.04.2011 at 11:34 am

  6. I think your husband’s “winning” this one. :-) The fallen petal is a beautiful photo.
    Congrats on the site!
    Pat

    02.04.2011 at 8:10 am

    • Yes Pat, he seems to be. But like I said, he never needs to know! ;) -Kim

      02.04.2011 at 11:34 am

  7. Jen Monical

    Kim! I love love love your photography site! I feel so peaceful just looking through all of the amazing creations you’ve posted- you are so talented, keep on doing what you love!!

    02.04.2011 at 10:59 am

    • jen! thanks for visiting and thanks for your sweet words. it makes me happy that you feel peaceful when looking. -Kim

      02.04.2011 at 11:35 am

  8. I agree with your husband, I find the background in the first picture distracting,
    I like what you say about likes and dislikes, I am often in disagreement with others over which are my better pictures, is it better to please others or ones self?

    02.06.2011 at 2:04 am

    • that’s a loaded question :) I guess it would be both, but typically if you are happy then others will be too. ??
      I can see how the background is bit distracting, I think it’s the shine… to much. thanks for critiquing, sometimes it takes someone else’s eye to point out difference. -Kim

      02.06.2011 at 11:23 am

Leave a Reply

