moments in focus…

There it was when I looked up :)

 

 

This morning I was sitting at my desk (I think I mentioned before, it’s really the dining room table) and when I looked out the window, there was the rose-bush looking back at me.  I picked up my camera, headed outside and took a few shots (more to come).  I thought the white frame looked nice for a change (instead of the usual black I seem to have a habit of selecting).

“You can complain because roses have thorns, or you can rejoice because thorns have roses.” Ziggy (comic strip created by Tom Wilson)

 

 

4 responses

  1. Cities of the Mind

    Hey, thanks for the commenting on my blog. Looking at your work, I’m somewhat humbled by the compliment. This photo is unbelievably beautiful.

    The quotes a fine one too (never discount the wisdom of Ziggy). For my part, I wonder if roses would be as beautiful if they didn’t have thorns?

    01.25.2011 at 8:28 pm

    • Glad you stopped by. thanks so much for you kind comments. Glad you like Ziggy :) -Kim

      01.29.2011 at 7:56 pm

  2. i love the Ziggy quote. So often our perspective is misplaced. Beautiful rose photo. How I long for spring and the flowers that follow the long Minnesota winter.

    01.26.2011 at 9:40 am

  3. We have roses year round most of the time- only because in Texas we really don’t have a winter. :( Of course I would love to see some snow- the key word is ‘some’, I imagine you are seeing more than your share this year. -Kim

    01.29.2011 at 7:58 pm

Leave a Reply

