moments in focus…

I Love Paris in the Springtime….

 

Yes, I realize it is not spring yet, we really haven’t had our winter yet where I live, BUT… I was looking through some old photos and ran across this one from a few years back.  My husband and I took our girls to Europe for a month, such an amazing trip, I am ready to return (truth be told, I am ALWAYS ready to return).

This image was taken with a point and shoot, I have mixed emotions about taking the ‘big’ camera on some trips.  I love having it, but my camera, lenses and misc. gear can weigh a person down in more than one way.  One- the sheer physical weight of the camera bag can become tiresome. Two- sometimes I find I am too focused on taking pictures and I become a bit disconnected from the actual trip or event.  Three- the family, ‘Mom, can we go now?’  Can you relate ;)

Just incase you are now singing ‘I love Paris in the springtime…” here are the lyrics for you.  :)

 


I Love Paris    -by Cole Porter

I love paris in the spring time
I love paris in the fall
I love paris in the summer when it sizzles
I love paris in the winter when it drizzles

I love paris every moment
Every moment of the year
I love paris, why oh why do I love paris
Because my love is here

 

 

 

4 responses

  1. I know how you feel. I took my DSLR to Ireland with me in October, but I felt like I was taking too many pictures and not really enjoying the trip as much as I could have been. Plus, like you said – it’s just heavy lugging around that equipment!

    I hope you get to go back soon!

    01.05.2011 at 10:42 pm

  2. mommarocks

    I am singing I love Paris! Thanks ;)
    I love your photo style! Too cool.

    01.14.2011 at 9:29 pm

    • I was singing that song all day! thanks for you post. glad you like my pictures. -Kim

      01.16.2011 at 8:42 pm

Leave a Reply

