moments in focus…

Out with the old, in with the new…

. Out with the old, the car
in this case, in with the new, the amazing colors found on the car.
Change. it can be good. With that said, it’s that time of
year to begin again, start over, make new plans, goals, OR just
continue on the path already set out (because it’s a wonderful
path). Of course, there are some things to improve upon
(change), but I will only mention improving on photography to spare
you all the whole diet and exercise resolutions. Don’t get me
wrong, resolutions, intentions, plans, goals… they are great,
it’s just that when you make them isn’t really as important as
making them, that’s my opinion anyway. So, if I did make a
list, what would be on it? Learn more, be kinder, more
helpful to those I know and those I don’t, … Basically, I
hope to live up to my potential. Below are a few quotes, I know- a
few- I couldn’t pick just one, about new years, resolutions,
change…

We spend January 1
walking through our lives, room by room, drawing up a list of work
to be done, cracks to be patched. Maybe this year, to balance
the list, we ought to walk through the rooms of our lives… not
looking for flaws, but for potential. ~Ellen
Goodman

I made no
resolutions for the New Year. The habit of making plans, of
criticizing, sanctioning and molding my life, is too much of a
daily event for me. ~Anaïs Nin

I think in terms of the day’s
resolutions, not the year’s. ~Henry Moore

6 responses

  1. I couldn’t agree more. May 2011 be a year of living up to potential!

    In regards to your photo, this is a great find. The colors of the car on a sunny day make for a beautiful shot. Nice job. :)

    01.02.2011 at 2:01 pm

  2. maximegousse

    Something old, something blue…

    01.14.2011 at 6:21 am

  3. Avin Rostami

    I love the photo! the colors, everything about it

    01.18.2011 at 3:11 pm

Leave a Reply

