moments in focus…

He’s watching you…………

.

The Elf on a Shelf seems to have made a comeback, many people are talking about him.  This was my elf on a shelf when I was a child in the 60’s.  To be honest, I don’t remember the book, I don’t remember the story, I don’t remember looking for him each morning to see if he moved, I also don’t remember leaving out crackers (as one person says they are doing)….why don’t I remember? Well, it’s because we did not do those things :).  He was just a cute decoration that I remember, I have been bringing him out at Christmas for years and years… he’s part of the family (well, I would never box up an actual family member and put them in the attic from January-November).

Happy Holidays to all!

Leave a Reply

