moments in focus…

everything is illuminated


.

.

Yesterday was one of those mornings where the light was amazing, it had been raining all night, the sun was filtering through a layer of clouds and everything was illuminated.  Perhaps that is not the best word to describe the colors outside, you know those times when the sky cast a purple haze, then it turns to a lime green.  My 16-year-old daughter walked in the door from school and said “Did you see the sky, all of the outside, everything this morning?!”, she was amazed by the colors too.

I still have no car (yes, it’s still in the shop), so these are shots from the backyard again.  Besides the frames, these shots are as taken, no color enhancing was done.

4 responses

  1. These are great shots! I love it when the natural light cooperates!

    09.08.2010 at 10:22 am

    • I really needed my tripod, but it was in my daughters car and she was already off to school. I would have taken so many more shots in this great light.

      09.09.2010 at 3:12 pm

  2. The light sure does look amazing… Love the wee gnome and mushroom… lol..

    09.09.2010 at 2:51 pm

  3. I love my gnome too. My Mom is from a small town in North Germany and several homes had these little guys in their yards. One family had about 50 or so!! But, that was years, I mean years, ago and I had no camera.

    09.09.2010 at 3:14 pm

Leave a Reply

