moments in focus…

time for change

My favorite part of this image is the grass reflecting in the water, my least favorite part is the part you can not see –  the trash that lies just to the right.  I like to think of myself as someone who cares about the environment, I recycle, I don’t use paper towels, napkins, styrofoam, I limit water usage, my car gets good gas mileage, … but, after reading the quote below, I realize that even though I ‘care’ about the environment, I do complain too much and do not take action enough.  It’s no wonder I like the reflection best, it’s time for a change.

“The activist is not the man who says the river is dirty.  The activist is the man who cleans up the river”. ~Ross Perot

Leave a Reply

