moments in focus…

daily views…seeing something differently

.

.

.

Taking photos has become such a big part of who I am these days.  It hasn’t always been like this, but I hope it stays.  Unfortunately I am without vehicle at the moment, so that means it’s up to my bike or my feet to take me places, and since the weather was rather warm today I let my feet take me to my backyard.  Not very far I know, but I decided it would force me to take photos of the view I see everyday, and perhaps take a little for granted.  So, again, out of my comfort zone.

‘If you do not raise your eyes you will think that you are the highest point.‘  ~Antonio Porchia, 1943

7 responses

  1. Great capture of the moisture on those leaves… It makes them look even more verdant… Great collection of backyard shots…

    09.02.2010 at 1:19 pm

    • thanks Brian. I took the upper leaf photo through the leaf when the sun was shining on it, I like the way the water droplets turned out. Now I only could grow bananas! Every few years we actually will have a bunch, but they fall to the ground before they are ready. :(

      09.04.2010 at 8:19 pm

  2. cigi

    These are stunning. Beautiful color!

    09.06.2010 at 5:58 pm

  3. nice captures ~ funny how the photo taking thing can move in on you – it will stay with you as long as you continue to feed it :)

    09.07.2010 at 7:05 pm

    • I try and ‘feed’ it daily, but it’s hard. Life can take over sometimes! thanks for your comments Paul.

      09.07.2010 at 9:24 pm

  4. Mike

    Love the lines in these!

    11.13.2010 at 4:33 pm

    • I’m glad you like the lines, it’s funny how when I took this I really didn’t see all the lines, just some. The more I look, the more I see- thanks.

      11.28.2010 at 7:47 pm

Leave a Reply

