moments in focus…

getting out of my comfort zone…awkward, uncomfortable, trying something new…


.

Comfort Zone, we all have one, it’s just that some peoples are huge and others, not so huge.  I like staying in my comfort zone, whether it’s life or photography, you know it’s, well, comfortable. I find my comfort zone narrowing as I get older, and that scares me a little bit.  The solution? GET OUT OF IT!  When I was younger, that was no problem, perhaps because life was always changing and I was always learning.  Life still changes, but not like 30 years ago, or even 15 years ago, and I am still learning, but it seems different somehow.

As for today: 6:30am, that’s the time I left the house.  Early for a Sunday, actually that is early for any day of the week,  but the light is nice at that time of day, so once again I grabbed my gear and took of.  I decided to head downtown today, not sky scraper downtown, small town downtown. As for my comfort zone, I did stretch it some today, I took inspiration from others, so I thank you.

Once again: ‘Move out of your comfort zone. You can only grow if you are willing to feel awkward and uncomfortable when you try something new.’ -Brian Tracy

3 responses

  1. Good advice and great post. I like these shots! Great job.

    08.29.2010 at 9:47 am

  2. Wholeheartedly agree about the comfort zone thing… and your results stepping out of your zone have come out real well.. Keep stepping I say… :)

    08.30.2010 at 3:29 pm

  3. I hope I can follow my own good advice and keep stepping out! thanks you two for the nice comments! -KH

    08.30.2010 at 4:40 pm

Leave a Reply

