moments in focus…

reflect

During a class assignment while in Santa Fe, NM I took this shot at an outdoor sculpture museum.  Our only assignment was to take photos.  It was March and the weather was amazing, dry and cool.  I also remember this assignment was a bit difficult for me, it was hard for me to take pictures of still objects, hence the object of the lesson for me was to get out of my comfort zone.

Move out of your comfort zone. You can only grow if you are willing to feel awkward and uncomfortable when you try something new.‘ -Brian Tracy

4 responses

  1. cigi

    I like the perspective on this and the colors are beautiful. I’ve always dreamed of going to New Mexico but haven’t made it there yet. Soon I hope!

    08.31.2010 at 3:52 pm

    • I went to NM in March with my 17 year old daughter a few years ago, it was great. I hope you make it there soon. Thanks again for your nice comments.

      09.01.2010 at 9:14 pm

  2. I really love the contrast of the blue and orange. Good quote, by the way. Good for photography and everyday life!

    09.21.2010 at 11:27 am

  3. Thanks for the comment Jolene. I agree with you about the quote-not just about photography.

    09.23.2010 at 8:54 am

Leave a Reply

