moments in focus…

six:thirteen AM

As I opened my eyes this morning I could see the sun beginning to rise, even though I was not ready to rise myself I did! I knew if I did not move fast I would miss the beautiful colors that are only visible in the early morning. I threw on some shorts, grabbed my camera and tripod, and set out to the lake. The colors changing as I walked, our world is pretty incredible.

“For most people, we often marvel at the beauty of a sunrise or the magnificence of a full moon, but it is impossible to fathom the magnitude of the universe that surrounds us.” Richard H. Baker

6 responses

  1. So glad you got up early! Great shot!

    08.05.2010 at 10:05 am

  2. Well thank you, it was tough but it’s usually worth it.
    Love your pictures on your site, I can see you get up early and stay up late!

    08.05.2010 at 10:28 am

  3. Great photo!

    08.05.2010 at 12:07 pm

  4. Wow, what a view to wake up to… Stunning… Sunsets are my favoured shots, but only because I’m too much of bed bug to drag myself up early enough… lol..

    08.05.2010 at 4:36 pm

  5. Lovely image and nice to see water in Lake Travis again. Hope it stays that way but then in Texas you never know.

    08.06.2010 at 5:51 pm

    • Thanks to all for the nice comments.

      And Paul, yes it is nice to see water in the lake. It was so low these past few summers (actually all of 2009 it seems). We have had lots of rain this summer and it’s still high (but dropping slightly).

      08.10.2010 at 4:56 pm

Leave a Reply

